ACCA: Foundations in Accountancy - FIA

View this page in: Slovenčina

ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants)

ACCA is the global body for professional accountants with 154,000 members and 432,000 students in over 170 countries. It has a network of 83 offices and centres.

Foundation in Accountancy (FIA)

FIA is the set of entry - level awards developed by the ACCA, with the needs and expectations of employers in mind. FIA offers various entry points, allowing maximum flexibility to select the most appropriate entry route and progression to upper levels, based on previous qualifications, experience and further career aspirations. In line with current best practice and to meet the recommendations of the International Federation of Accountants, a Professionalism and Ethics Module has been included.

The FIA exams are all CBE (computer based exams), and students can sit them at any time in our accredited CBE centres in Bratislava or Košice. The test duration is 2 hours and results are known immediately.

Students with the relevant qualification from a recognised institution may be eligible to claim exemptions from FIA papers. To be awarded the FIA Certificate or Diploma, it is necessary to pass at least one exam at the respective level and the online Foundations in Professionalism module.

Study Materials
The Academy uses Kaplan Publishing learning materials. Each set includes a Text Book, an Exam Kit and Pocket Notes. In addition, the Academy tutors have developed Course Notes, which contain key information, additional articles, examiners’ reports and examples of past exam papers.

Administration Support
The Academy provides administrative support throughout the study, including exam enrolment, communication with tutors, registration guide, providing information about results as well as providing comprehensive reports to management.