Certificate of Merit from the Prime Minister of Vietnam

View this page in: Tiếng Việt

Hanoi, 26 May 2011 – According to the Decision No 656 /QD- TTg dated 5 May 2011 and signed by the Prime Minister of Vietnam, three auditing firms and twelve individuals have been awarded the Certificate of Merit.

These awards have been made to recognise the great contribution by the firms and high achievements of the individuals in the development of the independent auditing profession in Vietnam for the period from 2006 - 2010.

One of the three auditing firms - PwC Vietnam is recognised both on a firm and individual basis. Ian Lydall is also the only foreign auditor to receive an individual award.

These awards were officially announced on 26 May 2011 in Hanoi when VACPA and MOF celebrated the 20th Anniversary Ceremony of the independent auditing profession in Vietnam (1991 - 2011).

Information for Reference:

The Firms are honoured with the Certification 1. PricewaterhouseCoopers Vietnam Ltd, 2. Grant Thornton Vietnam Ltd, 3. BDO Vietnam Ltd

The list of twelve individuals have been granted the Awards is

  1. Mr Bui Van Mai –Standing Vice President cum General Secretary of VACPA
  2. Mr Vo Hung Tien – General Director of Auditing and Consultant Company
  3. Mr Ian Samuel Lydall – Chairman of PricewaterhouseCoopers Vietnam
  4. Mr Nguyen Chi Trung -  General Director of Nexia
  5.  Mr Ngo Duc Toan – General Director of AASC,
  6. Ms Nguyen Phi Lan – Deputy General Director of PricewaterhouseCoopers Vietnam
  7. Mrs Phung Thi Doan – Head of VACPA Hanoi office
  8. Mrs Vu Thi Ngo – General Director of BDO Vietnam
  9. Mrs Nguyen Thi Vinh Ha – Deputy General Director of Grant Thornton Vietnam
  10. Mr Tran Anh Quan – Deputy General Director of KPMG Vietnam
  11. Mr Tran Khanh Lam – Deputy General Director of Vietvalues Audit & Consulting
  12. Mr Ta Quang Tao – Chairman - AASCS

 Click here for Vietnamese version