International Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) Qualification

View this page in: Русский, Українська


Date: 20 June

Time: 18:00 till 19:00

Location: Kiev,75 Zhylianska St, 10th floor

How to enrol: to confirm participation in the presentation, please fill out the registration form or contact us by e-mail

Free participation. Enrolment required. Seats are limited.

  • CIA (Certified Internal Auditor) is an international qualification awarded by the Institute of Internal Auditors (the IIA)
  • The CIA qualification ranks equally among other globally recognised qualifications such as CPA, CMA, ACCA, CIMA etc.
  • Qualification program and the exam itself are held in Russian
  • CIA program of Russification sold to Russian Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) in accordance with an agreement concluded with the International Institute of Internal Auditors (Institute of Internal Auditors, IIA)

Knowledge and skills gained through the CIA qualification tuition programme is a standard for internal audit professionals of international and local companies.

The CIA certificate confirms a high professional qualification and gives a solid chance to an internal auditor to build a successful career.

The tuition programme enables to systemise your knowledge and gain practical skills of internal control, risk management and corporate governance.

Knowledge, skills and techniques gained are comprehensive and may be applied in various organisations and business environments.

The CIA exams in Russian are fully equivalent of the CIA exams in English. Exams passed in English will give exemptions for equivalent papers passed in Russian and vice versa.

To qualify you must:

  • have a university degree in any field,
  • have two years of experience in the field of external or internal audit,
  • commit to abide by the "Code of Ethics",
  • provide a written recommendation from their supervisor / employer or Certified Internal Auditor.

One year of work in the field of audit can replace experience in accounting, finance, or law, or by the presence of a master's degree or higher.

Exams can be taken in the absence of the necessary work experience (for example, during training at the university), but a certified internal auditor can only be after the experience.

Three exams should be attempted to gain the CIA qualification. The exams may be attempted in any sequence.

Part 1. Fundamentals of Internal Audit:

  • International Standards for the Professional Practice of Internal Auditing;
  • Definitions of internal audit, internal control, risk management and corporate governance;
  • Internal audit activity’s role and responsibilities;
  • Determining the priorities of the internal audit activity;
  • Engagement preparation and planning.

Part 2. Practice of Internal Audit:

  • Internal audit framework;
  • Types of engagement;
  • Engagement tools;
  • Fraud knowledge elements.

Part 3. Areas of expertise of internal audit:

  • Business processes;
  • Financial accounting and finance;
  • Managerial accounting;
  • Regulatory and legal framework;
  • Information technology.

Part 1. Fundamentals of Internal Audit

Dates: 1-3 August 2017

Part 2. Practice of Internal Audit

Dates: October 2017

Part 3. Areas of expertise of internal audit

1 stream - 19-23 June 2017

2 stream - 3-7 July 2017

We will be glad to answer your questions by phone +380 44 354 04 04 or email