PMP Syllabus and Dates

View this page in: Slovenčina

The PMP and the CAPM qualifications are based on the same syllabus, which is the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK®). Hence, the knowledge base for both the credentials is the same. However, the CAPM certification exam is structured as an entry level exam for PMP.

The PMP exam is based on the PMP Examination Specification, which describes tasks out of five performance domains:

  1. Initiating the project
  2. Planning the project
  3. Executing the project
  4. Monitoring and controlling the project
  5. Closing the project

The exam consists of 200 multiple choice questions written against this specification.

Mapped to these five process groups are ten project management Knowledge Areas:

  • Project Integration Management
  • Project Scope Management
  • Project Time Management
  • Project Cost Management
  • Project Quality Management
  • Project Human Resource Management
  • Project Communications Management
  • Project Risk Management
  • Project Procurement Management
  • Project Stakeholder Management

Dates and fees of PMP in 2014

Duration – 4 days course

  • 9 - 12 June 2014
  • 13 - 16 October 2014
All PMP courses are integrated with 3 days CAPM courses.


1,390 EUR excl. VAT