Corporate Reporting Awards 2011

The PwC Corporate Reporting Awards (CRA) is in its 13th year.  

The objectives of the CRA are to encourage listed entities and PIEs  to enhance the quality of their published accounts, to encourage management to communicate in a transparent and unbiased manner and go beyond the reporting requirements of our laws and regulations.

PwC Mauritius preselected and reviewed over 60 annual reports. A short-list of three to six reports per Award was submitted for final selection to a Judging Panel, comprising professionals in the local business community.

An Award for Risk Management Disclosures, sponsored by The Mauritius Institute of Directors (MIoD), was offered for the first time. The aim is to raise awareness of the importance of managing risk as part of the Directors’ responsibilities in achieving strategic objectives.

We congratulate all pre-selected entities and winners of the CRA 2011.

Award Winners

Rogers and Company Limited

Banking, Insurance & Capital Markets:
Standard Bank (Mauritius) Limited

Other Listed Companies:
Robert Le Maire Limited

Online Reporting:
SBM Group

Risk Management Disclosures:
Shell Mauritius Limited

Corporate Governance Disclosures :
Robert Le Maire Limited