Kyung-Tae Ahn,
Chairman & CEO (Territory Senior Partner)

View this page in: Korean

Kyung-Tae Ahn is Chairman and CEO of Samil PricewaterhouseCoopers, the Korean network firm of PwC, and also serves as board member, auditor and advisor for various community agencies in Korea.

Mr. Ahn was elected to his current position in July 2003, following the retirement of Taesik Suh, who founded Samil Accounting Corporation in 1971 and recently re-elected in April 2012 for another five years' term. Mr. Ahn, a Certified Public Accountant of the Republic of Korea, has extensive experience in the assurance, consulting and deal arena. He has worked with Samil since 1975.

In 1987, Mr. Ahn received the Presidential Award for the successful management of the accounting system installation project in 57 local governments throughout Korea. Since then, he has also received a Presidential Appreciation for contributing to the development of a Performance Evaluation System of Public Enterprises, and 'Dong-Baek Jang', the Order of National Service Merit for his outstanding performance as a member of the Government Administrative Policy Review Committee.

Mr. Ahn worked as a member of various government committees, including the Arbitration Committee for Creditor Financial Institutions, Future Strategy Advisory Committee of Korea Communications Commission (formerly Ministry of Information & Communication) and the Korea Postal Service Management Committee.

He currently serves as non-standing board member of SBS(Seoul Broadcasting System) and auditor at the board of Seoul National University. He also currently serves as board member for Samsung Welfare Foundation, Samsung Hoam Foundation, LG Welfare Foundation and POSCO TJ Park Foundation.

Mr. Ahn graduated from Seoul National University with a Bachelor degree in 1975, and an MBA degree in 1981. He received his Ph.D. in business administration from Hong-Ik University in Seoul in 1991. He has also completed short-term professional training courses at Harvard Business School and the University of Illinois.