PwC UK

View this page in: 日本語

Our Japanese Business Network

Our network in the UK brings together PwC professionals who are committed to working together and helping businesses involving Japan succeed. We assist Japanese companies with their business interests in the UK and around Europe, and we advise non-Japanese companies investing in Japan or trading with Japanese businesses.

Our UK team is a comprehensive network of more than 40 partners and staff with knowledge across markets and industry groups and expertise across PwC's service lines. Approximately half of our members are Japanese nationals, including secondees from our Japanese audit, deals, consulting and tax practices. As a result of this, we work closely with our colleagues in PwC Japan on behalf of our clients, whether they are investing into the UK or into Japan.

We provide services to more than 400 Japanese clients in the UK, spanning a wide variety of sectors including technology & communications, entertainment & media, retailing, automotive, industrial manufacturing and financial services. We are also proud to assist an equally broad range of non-Japanese clients with their businesses involving Japan.

Major services to Japanese clients

PwC provides industry-focused professional services to public and private clients, including multinational companies, to help build public trust and enhance value.

PwC's services are introduced in greater detail below. Our global network delivers the full range of PwC's services, from audit and accounting, to tax and HR consulting, to M&A and advisory. We also provide litigation and legal services through our legal member firm, PwC Legal LLP.

We regularly assist Japanese clients with the following services:

  • Assurance
  • Tax
  • Legal
  • Deal
  • Consulting

Introduction of member of Japanese business services

UK

Country Leaders

Nick Woodford

Nick Woodford
Partner, International Tax
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7212-2251
Email: nick.woodford@uk.pwc.com

Masaji Hamanoue

Masaji Hamanoue
Partner, Deals
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7804-4376
Email: masaji.hamanoue@uk.pwc.com

Assurance

London

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Tel: 44-20-7583-5000

Daniel Dennett

Daniel Dennett
Director, Audit
Office: The Atrium, 1 Harefield Road, Uxbridge, UB8 1EX
Direct: 44-11-8938-3080
Email: daniel.a.dennett@uk.pwc.com

Hideki Godai

Hideki Godai
Senior Manager, Audit
Office: The Atrium, 1 Harefield Road, Uxbridge, UB8 1EX
Direct: 44-18-9552-2597
Email: hideki.godai@uk.pwc.com

Toshihiro Matsuoka

Toshihiro Matsuoka
Manager, Audit
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7213-4461
Email: toshihiro.x.matsuoka@uk.pwc.com

Ryota Endo

Ryota Endo 
Senior Associate, Audit
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-774-053-9631
Email: endo.ryota@uk.pwc.com

Sei Yanai

Sei Yanai
Manager, Audit - Insurance Service
Office:  7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7212-5468
Email: yanai.sei@uk.pwc.com

Shogo Tsumita

Shogo Tsumita
Senior Associate, Audit - Insurance Service
Office:  7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Mobile: 44(0)7841-789-459
Email: shogo.tsumita@uk.pwc.com

Katsuki Tsuboi

Katsuki Tsuboi
Senior Associate, Regulatory - Insurance Service
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Mobile: 44(0)7843-288-427
Email: katsuki.tsuboi@uk.pwc.com

Hiroshi Togawa

Hiroshi Togawa
Senior Associate, Banking & Capital Markets
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7212-4629
Email: hiroshi.a.togawa@uk.pwc.com

Kenneth Moore

Kenneth Moore
Partner, Accounting Service
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7804-1073
Email: kenneth.moore@uk.pwc.com

Paru Patel

Paru Patel
Senior Manager, Accounting Service
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7212-2481
Email: paru.patel@uk.pwc.com

Tax

London

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Tel: 44-20-7583-5000

Richard Johnston

Richard Johnston
Director, International Tax
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7804-5117
Email: richard.r.johnston@uk.pwc.com

Mike Curran

Mike Curran
Director, International Tax, UK Corporate and Personal Tax,
Pathfinder - new set up support
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7213-8190
Email: mike.curran@uk.pwc.com

Yoichi Takagi

Yoichi Takagi
Senior Manager, International Tax
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7804-9434
Email: yoichi.takagi@uk.pwc.com

Hideki Shiota

Hideki Shiota
Manager, International Tax
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7213-3697
Email: hideki.shiota@uk.pwc.com

Victoria Horrocks

Victoria Horrocks
Partner, Transfer Pricing
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7804-7084
Email: victoria.j.horrocks@uk.pwc.com

Graham Robinson

Graham Robinson
Partner, International Tax and Treasury
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7804-3266
Email: graham.x.robinson@uk.pwc.com

Ray Farnan

Ray Farnan
Senior Manager, Tax Reporting & Strategy
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7213-1542
Email: raymond.m.farnan@uk.pwc.com

Kevin Morris

Kevin Morris
Partner, M&A Tax
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: +44-20-7212-6228
Email: kevin.morris@uk.pwc.com

Charlotte Angel

Charlotte Angel
Senior Manager, M&A Tax
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7804-0337
Email: charlotte.angel@uk.pwc.com

Anne-Frances Reid

Anne-Frances Reid
Director, FS-Banking & Capital Markets
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7213-2587
Email: anne-frances.f.reid@uk.pwc.com

John Shuker

John Shuker
Director, Indirect Tax
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7804-5822
Email: john.shuker@uk.pwc.com

Steven Rhodes

Steven Rhodes
Senior Manager, Indirect Tax
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7212-2064
Email: steven.rhodes@uk.pwc.com

Matthew Clark

Matthew Clark
Senior Manager, Customs & Excise and International Trade Tax
Office: 1 Embankment Place, London, WC2N 6RH
Direct: 44-20-7212-4143
Email: matthew.p.clark@uk.pwc.com

People & Organisation

London

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Tel: 44-20-7583-5000

Yukiko Fukuda

Yukiko Fukuda
Director, People And Organisation
Office: The Atrium, 1 Harefield Road, Uxbridge, UB8 1EX
Direct: 44-20-7804-9207
Email: yukiko.fukuda@uk.pwc.com

Aya Pressman

Aya Pressman
Senior Manager, People And Organisation
Office: Hays Galleria, 1 Hays Lane, London, SE1 2RD 
Direct: 44-20-7212-6059
Email: aya.pressman@uk.pwc.com

Atsuko Kosaka

Atsuko Kosaka
Manager, People And Organisation
Office: Hays Galleria, 1 Hays Lane, London, SE1 2RD 
Direct: 44-20-7804-3700
Email: atsuko.kosaka@uk.pwc.com

Mark Harris

Mark Harris
Director, Pensions, People And Organisation
Office: The Atrium, 1 Harefield Road, Uxbridge, UB8 1EX
Direct: 44-20-7212-5261
Email: mark.d.harris@uk.pwc.com

Christine Cairns

Christine Cairns
Director, FS, Private Client
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7804-5444
Email: christine.cairns@uk.pwc.com

Deals

London

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Tel: 44-20-7583-5000

Andrew McCrosson

Andrew McCrosson
Partner, Transaction Services
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7213-5334
Email: andrew.mccrosson@uk.pwc.com

Nick Frendo

Nick Frendo
Director, Transaction Services
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7213-1146
Email: nicholas.frendo@uk.pwc.com

Hideki Maruyama

Hideki Maruyama
Manager, Valuations, Transaction Services
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7804-4620
Email: hideki.maruyama@uk.pwc.com

Coolin Desai

Coolin Desai
Partner, Corporate Finance
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7212-4113
Email: coolin.desai@uk.pwc.com

Chris Hemmings

Chris Hemmings
Partner, Corporate Finance
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7804-5703
Email: chris.hemmings@uk.pwc.com

Paul Meitner

Paul Meitner
Senior Manager, Business Recovery Service
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-20-7212-6394
Email: paul.meitner@uk.pwc.com

Ryotaro Miyazaki

Ryotaro Miyazaki
Manager, Business Recovery Service
Office: 7 More London Riverside, More London, SE1 2RT
Direct: 44-207-804-6947
Email: ryotaro.miyazaki@uk.pwc.com

Legal

London

PricewaterhouseCoopers Legal LLP
Tel: 44-207-212-1616

Richard Edmundson

Richard Edmundson
Partner, Company Law
Office: 1 Embankment Place London WC2N 6DX
Direct: 44-20-7212-1512
Email: richard.j.edmundson@pwclegal.co.uk

John Amberton

John Amberton
Partner, Company Law
Office: 1 Embankment Place London WC2N 6DX
Direct: 44-207-804-4620 
Email: john.amberton@pwclegal.co.uk

Matthew Timmons

Matthew Timmons
Director,  Entity Governance and Compliance
Office: 1 Embankment Place London WC2N 6DX
Direct: 44-20-7804-6561
Email: matthew.j.timmons@pwclegal.co.uk

Nick Willis

Nick Willis
Partner, Employment Law and Pensions
Office: 1 Embankment Place London WC2N 6DX
Direct: 44-20-7212-1659
Email: nick.p.willis@pwclegal.co.uk

Jonathan Harries

Jonathan Harries
Manager, Employment Law
Office: 1 Embankment Place London WC2N 6DX
Direct: 44-20-7804-5929
Email: jonathan.harries@pwclegal.co.uk

Julia Onslow-Cole

Julia Onslow-Cole
Partner, Immigration
Office: 1 Embankment Place London WC2N 6DX
Direct: 44-20-7212-5059
Email: julia.onslow-cole@pwclegal.co.uk

Matthew Lynch

Matthew Lynch
Manager, Immigration
Office: 1 Embankment Place London WC2N 6DX
Direct: 44-20-721-38249
Email: matthew.lynch@pwclegal.co.uk

Masumi Takeda

Masumi Takeda
Manager, Immigration
Office: 1 Embankment Place London WC2N 6DX
Direct: 44-20-7213-5118
Email: masumi.takeda@pwclegal.co.uk

Birmingham

PricewaterhouseCoopers Legal LLP
101 Barbirolli Square, Lower Mosley Street, Manchester, M2 3PW

Basim Khattab

Basim Khattab
Senior Manager, Tax, North Region
Direct: 44-161-245-2498
Email: basim.khattab@uk.pwc.com