Communications Review: The complete series

 

BSS transformations: Five ways to drive success

May 2014

CSPs worldwide are replacing their ageing BSS by migrating to state-of-the-art platforms. The goal: to create ways to save on costs, improve their customers’ experience and enhance their ability to roll out new products quickly in response to customer demand. With a CSP’s very survival potentially at stake, managing risk effectively is vital.

 

Communications Review: New metrics for a changing industry

Mar 2014

Mobile operators are already laying the foundation for next-generation network architecture to push innovative services. The coming wave of mobile broadband will create unprecedented growth opportunities, touching new vertical applications and offering new experiences for consumers. As the industry transitions to the state of voice becoming increasingly irrelevant, operators will need to track success with the right metrics - the metrics that can shape their strategy for the long term.

 

Communications Review: Managing customers through technology and business transitions

Feb 2014

Customer migrations are a fact of life in this industry. The evolving landscape of connected devices in our lives coupled with competition, regulation, and evolution of technology and standards virtually guarantees customer migrations will occur periodically. Well executed transitions will be seen as non-events. However, poorly-executed transitions can trigger legal action from customers, become a PR nightmare, erode business value or cause a mass customer exodus from a service provider.

 

Communications Review: Continuing to evolve

Oct 2013

This issue of Communications Review has the theme of ‘continuing to evolve’ – focusing on emerging high-potential areas where operators have opportunities to get a head-start and leave their competitors trailing.

 

Communications Review: Discipline for growth

Jun 2013

This edition of Communications Review explores the theme of ‘Discipline for growth’, with articles on fostering innovation; making strategic bets; and VAT 2015 changes; plus an interview with SmarTone’s CEO.

 

Communications Review: Going further

Feb 2013

In this issue, we look at small cells and how enhancing the capacity and coverage of mobile networks and using existing spectrum more effectively can help operators meet the rising demand for data services and speed.

 

Communications review: New opportunities in familiar places

Sep 2012

PwC examines revenue opportunities in channels or markets that telecom operators are already in or are exploring, but where they may not yet have quite the right focus or strategies.

 

Communications Review Telecoms in Africa: innovating and inspiring

Jun 2012

This edition of Communications Review examines the social and economic impact that telecommunications have had on Africa over the past decade and discusses such issues as network performance, mobile payments, and how industry CEOs feel about the future.

 

Communications Review Growing telecom revenues – what’s next?

Dec 2011

This PwC quarterly journal for communications executives showcases some of the best global practices and leading-edge thinking regarding management and financial issues in the communications industry.

 

Value: Getting it. Giving it. Growing it.

Apr 2011

In bringing together this collection of interviews, we too have crossed new frontiers for Communications Review, focusing less on how we in the industry perceive success, and more on how others see us in the context of our broader contribution to society.

 

Are your priorities fit for the future?

Nov 2010

In bringing together this collection of interviews, we too have crossed new frontiers for Communications Review, focusing less on how we in the industry perceive success, and more on how others see us in the context of our broader contribution to society.

 

Exploring telecom markets in Latin America

Nov 2010

In bringing together this collection of interviews, we too have crossed new frontiers for Communications Review, focusing less on how we in the industry perceive success, and more on how others see us in the context of our broader contribution to society.