PwC enters its 81st consecutive year preserving secrecy of Oscars® winners

This year, PwC celebrates its 81st year leading the Oscars® balloting process on behalf of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (the Academy). New PwC balloting leader, Martha L. Ruiz, along with Brian Cullinan, will oversee the tabulation and will be the only two people in the world who know the identity of the Oscar® winners before the Oscars live telecast on ABC at 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET) on Sunday, February 22, 2015.


Martha L. Ruiz
New Oscars® balloting leader,
PwC's Martha L. Ruiz.

At last year's Oscars®

Al Seib, Copyright, 2014, Los Angeles Times. Used with permission
Last Year's Oscars Tug o' War: Cate Blanchett didn't yet know she was a winner! ...with PwC's Brian Cullinan on the Red Carpet.
Richard Harbaugh / ©A.M.P.A.S.
Brian Cullinan (r) backstage with presenter Kate Hudson at the 86th Oscars®

Oscars nominations opened to voting members of the Academy on Monday, December 29, 2014

Nominees were announced on Thursday, January 15, 2015

Final voting begins on Friday, February 6, 2015. Final voting ends on Tuesday, February 17, 2015.

1 2 3